BonChon Chicken Wings

August 16, 2009 at 3:15 am 1 comment

BonChon ChickenTonight, I made a very, very simple recipe. So simple it requires 5 ingredients. It is called BonChon Chicken. From what I can gather it is a Korean recipe and it is very popular in New York City.  I don’t know much more than that except it just tastes great. I found this recipe called Ghetto BonChon Chicken from the food blog Food Mayhem. I took one look at it and said I have to try this.

My Hubby and I have a favorite ghetto Chinese place we order from but we call it “shitty Chinese” and yes it is programed in my phone under shitty Chinese. We love this place and we gave it that name because everyone else just classifies it as your local run of the mill fast food chinese. We have our favorite menu items there and we love the lady at the front counter. So tonight I had my husband stop by on his way home from work to pick up the hot, crispy chicken wings, while I whipped up the sauce with the remaining four ingredients.

Bam! Dinner was done in five minutes.

The five ingredients needed for BonChon Chicken are:

  1. Crispy Chinese fried chicken
  2. 3 tbs soy sauce
  3. 2 1/2 tsp chili garlic sauce
  4. 1 clove chopped garlic
  5. 2 tsp sugar

Mix ingredients and brush on your hot crispy chicken and enjoy.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Last Nights Menu Breakfast Pizza Made From Leftovers

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tessa  |  August 16, 2009 at 4:21 am

    I think I am totally going to have to make these for dinner tomorrow night!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


